Reflection

One purpose of this learning log is to not only collect learning samples along my journey in the Educational Technology Program, but also to reflect.  When I look back at the past two weeks, I can definitely say there was a sense of information overload….and time definitely passed by very quickly.  Adapting to a new learning environment via the internet and moodle, getting acquainted with new resources for learning (moodle, diigo, google plus to name a few) and navigating through the course content was a lot to take in in just two weeks.

Part of me thinks its partly due to me signing up for the class the day that it started, so I feel like I have to play catch up with the rest of the students.  But at the same time, the various ways the students are able to communicate are pretty amazing.  Even though we aren’t sitting in the same physical space (we live all over the globe), I can feel a sense of community and excitement from everyone.

Leave a Reply

